Author Offers Her Support to Friends of Gloucestershire Libraries

Friends of Gloucestershire Libraries are delighted to have received the following message of support from author Anna Bowles. Anna’s story is an illustration of the important role that libraries play. Thank you Anna!

I just read online that Hesters Way library is likely to close, and I’m appalled. I grew up in Orchard Avenue and the library was vital to me. My parents wanted to educate me but didn’t have much education themselves, and that little library opened up a whole world to me. I went on to win a scholarship to the Ladies College. Now I work in children’s publishing myself and have had many books published.  www.annabowles.co.uk

If you can make use of my story in any publicity material, or in any other way, I’d be happy to help.

Kind Regards,

Anna Bowles

This entry was posted in Good News Stories, Support for Friends of Gloucestershire Libraries. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Author Offers Her Support to Friends of Gloucestershire Libraries

  1. Demelza says:

    Anna has written a longer post about her support for Hester’s Way library (and libraries in general) here, which I hope she won’t mind me posting a link too for others to read http://chocolatekeyboard.blogspot.com/2010/11/hesters-way-library-and-why-it-matters.html#comments

Leave a Reply

