Mily Newton age 10 on why she loves the mobile library

We have received the following letter from Mily Newton, who tells us why the mobile library is so important to her. Gloucestershire County Council are stopping ALL of the large rural county’s mobile libraries.

I am 10 and love to read, so I am very upset about the library cuts. I use the mobile library lots as my mum and dad work so we don’t have time to visit the local library.
On my small close where I live in Blockley (the nearest library is 4 miles away) there are 18 or more children who always go to the library bus and I see a lot of adults there too.
I enjoy walking to the library bus with my younger brother and sisters , I spend ages choosing many books, some for pleasure and some for school work.
I hope this saves the library cuts.

Mily Newton, age 10

This entry was posted in Support for Friends of Gloucestershire Libraries, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

